Skip to content
Students: Prospective • Current • Visiting | Faculty/Staff | Friends
Print this page
E-mail this page

Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine

News Home

Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine Inducts First Members

of the Academy of Medical Educators

The Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine community is pleased to announce members of the inaugural class of the Academy of Medical Educators (AME). The AME honors outstanding faculty who have demonstrated excellence in education in at least one of these categories: Direct Teaching, Curriculum Development, Education Leadership, Mentoring and Advising, or Educational Scholarship.

Faculty members selected for the AME embrace the academic guiding principles of the School of Medicine and have demonstrated mastery of design, delivery, and/or leadership in medical education.

Hofstra Northwell 2016 Inductees:

 Syed Ahmad, MD

David Battinelli, MD

David Bernstein, MD

James Crawford, MD, PhD

Barbara DeVoe, DNP

David Elkowitz, DO

Alice Fornari, EdD, RD

William Gehrhardt, MD

Annette Lee, PhD

R. Ellen Pearlman, MD

William Rennie, MD

Richard Schwarz, MD

Joel N.H. Stern, PhD

Joseph Weiner, MD

Joanne Willey, PhD

Lawrence Wolfe, MD

Andrew Yacht, MD

John Young, MD, MPP, PhD

For more about the mission and membership requirements for the AME, visit Academy of Medical Educators.